Molasses Cookies

The other day, J asked me if I could make some molasses cookies. Being such a cooking enthusiast of recent, I totally jumped on it. I have never ever baked in my life so making cookies from scratch was kind of a daunting task. I googled a lot for a good recipe and found tons. I especially liked this and this.

Photobucket

I wasn’t sure which one to follow, so I went with the first recipe I found which was from Epicurious. Making cookies was so easy and fun! The only difficult part was cleaning up after making them! I followed the recipe exactly for most parts. The only thing different I did was to add fresh grated ginger instead of ground ginger. The cookies turned out very good I received so many rave reviews about the cookies from family members and J’s coworkers. This has encouraged me to bake some more..hopefully soon 🙂

Photobucket

Ta

2 Responses to Molasses Cookies

  1. Rashmi says:

    Hi Meera,
    The cookies look delicious and perfect, hardly looks like a baking newbie’s work!
    You have some lovely recipes here, will keep dropping in..
    Ta:)

  2. Meera says:

    Thanks Rashmi for your kind words..I was pretty scared baking them, but the result has encouraged me to bake some more 🙂

Leave a Reply

